Video Remix Project

To construct my video, I used the clip of the Jamaican boy and synced up the music to his video whenever he spoke in the audio. I mixed in a lot of hip hop video clips and clips of people working hard for what they want. I wanted to show that the hard work and stress put on kids such as the Jamaican boy, was all to become successful and the hip hop videos are things they are looking up to.

As far as timing goes, my video clips were not sped up at all because I liked how they all flowed. I used a lot of fast clips to keep attention and keep it interesting. I also used a lot of overlaying of the video clips to create space and depth, and so that the video could flow more smoothly rather just having solids clips all in a row.

I used funky color corrects on the clips of the little boy and used some filters and color correction on the other clips as well, but mainly on the boy I used bright colors and changed the color each time he repeated himself alone with the repeating video.

The successful elements in the video were the overlays and lots of fast clips to keep it interesting. Although I could have improved on creating a better story line and making that more obvious, I think the video had a great flow and it went hand in hand with audio that I made as well. That being said, I do think I could have added more or different video so that story line was a bit clearer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

